Sunday, 7 February 2010

Bulgaria versus England In The Football European Championship

Well this is of great interest to me and why? Well I really want Bulgaria to stuff England when they meet but not for the reason you think. I want more people to become aware of Bulgaria and how they can teach the mainly arrogant English, 'I know all' attitude a thing or two about many things. And if they don't win, well as they say,'I'm all right Jack' as I have learned so much from this country on the things that really matter and football and their in the main 'commercial football' really doesn't come close.

Bulgaria was handed a hard test for the qualifying rounds of the European Championship in 2012 in Poland and Ukraine.
Bulgaria was drawn in the same group as England and Wales, plus Switzerland, and local Montenegro.
The draw, which took place in Warsaw on February 7 2010, was conducted by Polish player Zbigniew Boniek, and Ukraine’s Andriy Shevchenko.
England manager Fabio Capello did not comment on Bulgaria in the aftermath of the draw, but was only quoted as saying by English media that
"I think the worst groups were group A and group G and we got group G. It's a tough group because each game will be strong games to play.
"Wales are one of the best teams now, although they are very young. Switzerland have qualified for the World Cup and are one of the best teams at the moment."
The 2012 Uefa European Football Championship, will be the 14th European Championship for national football teams sanctioned by Uefa. The final tournament will be hosted by Poland and Ukraine between June 8 and July 1 2012.
The draw for Euro 2012 in full:
Group A— Germany, Turkey, Austria, Belgium, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan
Group B— Russia, Slovakia, Ireland, Macedonia, Armenia, Andorra
Group C— Italy, Serbia, Northern Ireland, Slovenia, Estonia, Faeroe Islands
Group D— France, Romania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Belarus, Albania, Luxembourg
Group E— Netherlands, Sweden, Finland, Hungary, Moldova, San Marino
Group F— Croatia, Greece, Israel, Latvia, Georgia, Malta
Group G— England, Switzerland, Bulgaria, Wales, Montenegro
Group H— Portugal, Denmark, Norway, Cyprus, Iceland
Group I— Spain, Czech Republic, Scotland, Lithuania, Liechtenstein